Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
MN GIS/LIS Committees
Share |

Consortium members are welcome to participate on any of the committees. The Consortium is driven by volunteers and your participation is welcome. It will provide you an opportunity to make a significant contribution and to work with like-minded professionals.

Awards Committee
Chair: Mark Kotz, mark.kotz@metc.state.mn.us
Coordinate Polaris and Lifetime Awards.

Conference Committee
Chair: Jane Mueller, jane.mueller@co.beltrami.mn.us
Sub-Committee Description and Tasks

Education Committee
Co-Chairs: Stacey Stark, slstark@d.umn.edu and Scott Freburg, scott.freburg@state.mn.us
Works to enhance public understanding and appreciation of the value of GIS.

Communications/ Outreach & Newsletter Committee
Chair:
Solicits, reviews and organizes articles for Mn GIS/LIS News.

Spring Workshops Committee
Co-Chairs: Len Kne, lenkne@umn.edu
Organizes spring workshops and other education events for GIS professionals.

Scholarship Committee
Co-Chairs: Stacey Stark, slstark@d.umn.edu
Manages student scholarship program.

Web/Database Committee
Chairs: Gerry Sjerven, gsjerven@allete.com

Network Event Planning Committee
Chair: Zeb Thomas, zeb.thomas@state.mn.us

 
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal