Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
MN GIS/LIS Committees
Share |

Consortium members are welcome to participate on any of the committees. The Consortium is driven by volunteers and your participation is welcome. It will provide you an opportunity to make a significant contribution and to work with like-minded professionals.

Awards Committee
Chair: Mark Kotz,
Coordinate Polaris and Lifetime Awards.

Conference Committee
Chair: Jared Hovi,
Sub-Committee Description and Tasks

Education Committee
Co-Chairs: Jason Menard, and Scott Freburg,
Works to enhance public understanding and appreciation of the value of GIS.

Communications/ Outreach & Newsletter Committee
Solicits, reviews and organizes articles for Mn GIS/LIS News.

Spring Workshops Committee
Co-Chairs: Len Kne, and Kate Carlson, 
Organizes spring workshops and other education events for GIS professionals.

Scholarship Committee
Co-Chairs: Jason Menard,
Manages student scholarship program.

Web/Database Committee
Chairs: Gerry Sjerven,

Network Event Planning Committee
Chair: Zeb Thomas,

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal