Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Current Board
Share |

The Minnesota GIS/LIS Consortium Board of Directors shall consist of fifteen (15) individuals. Most Board positions are 2-year commitments, with the terms of the positions staggered to aid continuity between boards. The Chair-Elect and Conference Chair-Elect positions are part of a 3-year term serving one year in each of the following positions: Chair-Elect, Chair, and Past Chair.

2019 Consortium Board of Directors

  • John Nerge, Chair
  • Rebecca Foster, Chair-elect
  • Gerry Sjerven, Past Chair
  • Alison Slaats, Treasurer
  • Leah Sperduto, Secretary
  • Aaron Menza, Conference Chair
  • Katie Rossman, Conference Chair-elect
  • Jared Hovi, Past Conference Chair
  • Jason Menard, Higher Education
  • Jessica Schuler, State Government
  • John Studtmann, Local Government
  • Sharvari Sangle, Private Sector
  • Tanya Mayer, At-Large
  • Ryan Stovern, Statewide Geospatial Advisory Council Ex-officio
  • Dan Ross, MnGeo Ex-officio

Board Position Descriptions

   
John Nerge

Chair
City of Brooklyn Park
john.nerge@brooklynpark.org


Rebecca Foster
Chair - Elect
City of Edina
rfoster@edinamn.gov

 Gerry Sjerven  
Gerry Sjerven

Past - Chair
ALLETE, Inc.
gsjerven@allete.com

   
Alison Slaats

Treasurer 
MN Geospatial Information Office
alison.slaats@state.mn.us

 Leah Sperduto
Leah Sperduto
Secretary
City of Eagan
lsperduto@cityofeagan.com
 Aaron Menza  
Aaron Menza

Conference Chair
City of Rosemount
aaron.menza@ci.rosemount.mn.us

   
Katie Rossman

Conference Chair-Elect
MN Department of Natural Resources
katherine.rossman@state.mn.us

 Jared Hovi
Jared Hovi

Past Conference Chair
Carlton County
jared.hovi@co.carlton.mn.us  


   
Jason Menard
Higher Education
Lake Superior Consulting
jmenard@fastmail.com
   
Jessica Schuler

State Government

MN Department of Natural Resources
jessica.schuler@state.mn.us

 
John Studtmann

Local Government
City of Minneapolis
John.Studtmann@minneapolismn.gov


Sharvari Sangle 
Private Sector
SRF Consulting
ssangle@srfconsulting.com 
 Tanya Mayer  
Tanya Mayer

At-Large
Metropolitan Council
tanya.mayer@metc.state.mn.us 

Ryan Stovern
Ryan Stovern

Statewide Geospatial Advisory Council Ex-officio
St. Louis County
StovernR@StLouisCountyMN.gov

 Dan Ross  
Dan Ross

MnGeo Ex-officio
Minnesota Geospatial Information Office (MnGeo)
dan.ross@state.mn.us


 


Ryan Stovern 
Conference Chair-Elect

 


St. Louis County

218-726-2586
StovernR@StLouisCountyMN.gov



Ryan Stovern 
Conference Chair-Elect

 


St. Louis County

218-726-2586
StovernR@StLouisCountyMN.gov


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal