Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Current Board
Share |

The Minnesota GIS/LIS Consortium Board of Directors shall consist of fifteen (15) individuals. Most Board positions are 2-year commitments, with the terms of the positions staggered to aid continuity between boards. The Chair-Elect and Conference Chair-Elect positions are part of a 3-year term serving one year in each of the following positions: Chair-Elect, Chair, and Past Chair.

2018 Consortium Board of Directors

  • Gerry Sjerven, Chair
  • John Nerge, Chair-elect
  • Scott Freburg, Past Chair
  • Tim Loesch, Treasurer
  • Leah Sperduto, Secretary
  • Jared Hovi, Conference Chair
  • Aaron Menza, Conference Chair-elect
  • Jane Mueller, Past Conference Chair
  • Jason Menard, Higher Education
  • Zeb Thomas, State Government
  • John Studtmann, Local Government
  • Peter Smith, Private Sector
  • Tanya Mayer, At-Large
  • Ryan Stovern, Statewide Geospatial Advisory Council Ex-officio
  • Dan Ross, MnGeo Ex-officio

Board Position Descriptions

Scott Freburg
Scott Freburg
Past Chair
Minnesota IT Services @ Minnesota Department of Educatio
scott.freburg@state.mn.us
651-582-8789
 Jared Hovi
Jared Hovi

Conference Chair
Carlton County
218-384-9502
jared.hovi@co.carlton.mn.us  

 Tim Loesch
Tim Loesch

Treasurer
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
tim.loesch@state.mn.us

 Tanya Mayer  
Tanya Mayer

At-Large
Metropolitan Council
tanya.mayer@metc.state.mn.us 

   
Jason Menard
Higher Education
St. Olaf College
jcm@stolaf.edu
Aaron Menza
Aaron Menza

Conference Chair-elect
City of Rosemount
aaron.menza@ci.rosemount.mn.us

 Jane Mueller
Jane Mueller

Past Conference Chair
Beltrami County
jane.mueller@co.beltrami.mn.us

 John Nerge  
John Nerge

Chair - Elect
City of Brooklyn Park
john.nerge@brooklynpark.org

Dan Ross
Dan Ross

MnGeo Ex-officio
Minnesota Geospatial Information Office (MnGeo)
300 Centennial Office Building
658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-201-2460
dan.ross@state.mn.us

Gerry Sjerven
Gerry Sjerven

Chair
ALLETE, Inc.
218-355-3990
gsjerven@allete.com

 Peter Smith
Peter Smith 
Private Sector
Tiller Corporation
peters@tillercorp.com
 Leah Sperduto
Leah Sperduto
Secretary
City of Eagan
lsperduto@cityofeagan.com
Ryan Stovern
Ryan Stovern

Statewide Geospatial Advisory Council Ex-officio
St. Louis County
218-726-2586
StovernR@StLouisCountyMN.gov

   
John Studtmann

Local Government
City of Minneapolis
John.Studtmann@minneapolismn.gov

Zeb Thomas
Zeb Thomas

State Government
651-259-5637
zeb.thomas@state.mn.us

 


Ryan Stovern 
Conference Chair-Elect

 


St. Louis County

218-726-2586
StovernR@StLouisCountyMN.gov



Ryan Stovern 
Conference Chair-Elect

 


St. Louis County

218-726-2586
StovernR@StLouisCountyMN.gov


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal