Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Current Board
Share |

The Minnesota GIS/LIS Consortium Board of Directors shall consist of fifteen (15) individuals. Most Board positions are 2-year commitments, with the terms of the positions staggered to aid continuity between boards. The Chair-Elect and Conference Chair-Elect positions are part of a 3-year term serving one year in each of the following positions: Chair-Elect, Chair, and Past Chair.

2020 Consortium Board of Directors

  • Rebecca Foster, Chair
  • Michelle Trager, Chair-elect
  • John Nerge, Past Chair
  • Alison Slaats, Treasurer
  • Tanya Mayer, Secretary
  • Katie Rossman, Conference Chair
  • Stephanie Boyum, Conference Chair-elect
  • Aaron Menza, Past Conference Chair
  • Woo Jang, Higher Education
  • Jessica Schuler, State Government
  • Brad Anderson, Local Government
  • Sharvari Sangle, Private Sector
  • Kyle Wikstrom, At-Large
  • Chris Mavis, Surveyor
  • Ryan Stovern, Statewide Geospatial Advisory Council Ex-officio
  • Alison Slaats, MnGeo Ex-officio

Board Position Descriptions

   
Rebecca Foster

Chair
City of Edina
rfoster@edinamn.gov

Michelle Trager
Chair - Elect
Rice County
mtrager@co.rice.mn.us
   
John Nerge

Past - Chair
City of Brooklyn Park
john.nerge@brooklynpark.org

   
Alison Slaats

Treasurer 
MN Geospatial Information Office
alison.slaats@state.mn.us

 Tanya Mayer
Tanya Mayer
Secretary
Metropolitan Council
tanya.mayer@metc.state.mn.us 
   
Katie Rossman

Conference Chair
MN Department of Natural Resources
katherine.rossman@state.mn.us

   
Stephanie Boyum

Conference Chair-Elect
Saint Louis County
boyums@stlouiscountymn.gov

 Aaron Menza
Aaron Menza

Past Conference Chair
City of Rosemount
aaron.menza@ci.rosemount.mn.us

   
Woo Jang
Higher Education
Minnesota State University Mankato
woo-suk.jang@mnsu.edu
   
Jessica Schuler

State Government
MN Department of Natural Resources
jessica.schuler@state.mn.us

 
Brad Anderson

Local Government
City of Moorhead
brad.anderson@ci.moorhead.mn.us

Sharvari Sangle 
Private Sector
SRF Consulting
ssangle@srfconsulting.com 
   
Kyle Wikstrom

At-Large
ProWest and Associates
kwikstrom@prowestgis.com

  
Chris Mavis

Surveyor (appointed)
Hennepin County
chris.mavis@hennepin.us

Ryan Stovern
Ryan Stovern

Statewide Geospatial Advisory Council Ex-officio
St. Louis County
StovernR@StLouisCountyMN.gov

   
Alison Slaats

MnGeo Ex-officio 
MN Geospatial Information Office
alison.slaats@state.mn.us

 

 


Ryan Stovern 
Conference Chair-Elect

 


St. Louis County

218-726-2586
StovernR@StLouisCountyMN.gov



Ryan Stovern 
Conference Chair-Elect

 


St. Louis County

218-726-2586
StovernR@StLouisCountyMN.gov


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal