Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Current Board
Share |

The Minnesota GIS/LIS Consortium Board of Directors shall consist of fifteen (15) individuals. Most Board positions are 2-year commitments, with the terms of the positions staggered to aid continuity between boards. The Chair-Elect and Conference Chair-Elect positions are part of a 3-year term serving one year in each of the following positions: Chair-Elect, Chair, and Past Chair.

2020 Consortium Board of Directors

  • Rebecca Foster, Chair
  • Michelle Trager, Chair-elect
  • John Nerge, Past Chair
  • Alison Slaats, Treasurer
  • Tanya Mayer, Secretary
  • Katie Rossman, Conference Chair
  • Stephanie Boyum, Conference Chair-elect
  • Aaron Menza, Past Conference Chair
  • Woo Jang, Higher Education
  • Jessica Schuler, State Government
  • Brad Anderson, Local Government
  • Sharvari Sangle, Private Sector
  • Kyle Wikstrom, At-Large
  • Chris Mavis, Surveyor
  • Ryan Stovern, Statewide Geospatial Advisory Council Ex-officio
  • Alison Slaats, MnGeo Ex-officio

Board Position Descriptions

Rebecca Foster

City of Edina

Michelle Trager
Chair - Elect
Rice County
John Nerge

Past - Chair
City of Brooklyn Park

Alison Slaats

MN Geospatial Information Office

 Tanya Mayer
Tanya Mayer
Metropolitan Council 
Katie Rossman

Conference Chair
MN Department of Natural Resources

Stephanie Boyum

Conference Chair-Elect
Saint Louis County

 Aaron Menza
Aaron Menza

Past Conference Chair
City of Rosemount

Woo Jang
Higher Education
Minnesota State University Mankato
Jessica Schuler

State Government
MN Department of Natural Resources

Brad Anderson

Local Government
City of Moorhead

Sharvari Sangle 
Private Sector
SRF Consulting 
Kyle Wikstrom

ProWest and Associates

Chris Mavis

Surveyor (appointed)
Hennepin County

Ryan Stovern
Ryan Stovern

Statewide Geospatial Advisory Council Ex-officio
St. Louis County

Alison Slaats

MnGeo Ex-officio 
MN Geospatial Information Office



Ryan Stovern 
Conference Chair-Elect


St. Louis County


Ryan Stovern 
Conference Chair-Elect


St. Louis County


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal